How Does This Functionality Help You? 

  • You can make an employee inactive so that they are not available for scheduling. 
  • You have the capability to delete an employee from your list. 

 

Employees Section: Employee Status

  • The list of employees is found in the Menu tab of the Employees section.
  • Employees are listed in one of three folders based on their status if the Options tab ‘group by’ is set to ‘Status’

  • Employee status is initially defined in the Enterprise portal when the employee is added.
  • If the start date of an employee is left blank, the employee is given an active status.
  • Recommendation: Archive all past open schedules to preserve the schedule data prior to making an employee inactive or deleting them.

Employees in Pending Status
  • When to use:
    - Enterprise-wide setting that affects all locations to which the employee is deployed. If the start date is changed in one location, it is also changed in the Enterprise portal and at all locations. 
    - If an employee cannot be scheduled until a future start date to work. 
  • How to make Pending:
    - Select the employee name to open the Edit information window. 
    - Enter the future start date for when they will start work. 
  • Affect:  
    - Employee will not appear on the shift ‘available employee’ list until the start date. This prevents them from being accidentally scheduled prior to that date. 
    - Employee will not have access to the Employee portal until the start date. 
    - On the start date, employee will automatically move to the ‘Active’ folder.
    If the start date is changed to a different date and if a schedule had already been built using the previous start date, any shifts the employee is in would need manual adjustments by the scheduler.

Employee in Inactive Status
  • When to use: 
    - Location inactive: If the employee is made inactive in the Location portal, they are only inactive at this location. They remain active in other locations where deployed.
    - Enterprise wide: If the employee is made inactive in the Enterprise portal, they are immediately made inactive in all locations. They can be reactivated at the individual location level. 
    - Employee is not to be scheduled as of a given date. 
  • How to make Inactive:
    -
     Select the employee name in the left menu.
    - Select the ‘Status’ tab. 
    - Enter the inactive date. Select apply. 


    - The employee can be re-activated at any time using the Re-activate button, which appears once the employee is made inactive. 

  • Affect:  
    - All shifts for the employee as of the inactive date will immediately be cleared from any schedules that have been built. The shifts will be ‘empty’. 
    - The employee will not appear in the ‘available employee’ list for any shift beyond the inactivate date. 
    - The inactive date will be displayed beside the employee name.
    - On the inactive date the employee will move into the ‘Inactive’ folder list, and they will not have access to the Employee portal. 

Employee Delete
  • When to use: 
     When you know you will not use the employee information again at this location.  
    - Only inactive employees can be deleted. 
    - Deleting an employee in the Location portal affects only that location. The employee still exists in the Enterprise portal and other locations deployed. 
  • How to Delete:
    Open the employee Status tab. 
    - Delete is not allowed if the employee is in an active shift in schedules. No delete button appears and the message tells you how many active shifts. Go to Schedules: Past active schedules must be archived first.
    - Select the Delete button. Warning: Delete action cannot be un-done. Confirm if ok.
  • Affect: 
    - All data associated with the employee is deleted along with the employee.
    - Because the employee remains in the Enterprise portal, they can be redeployed to this location. However, they will be a new employee, previous location data is lost, and they must be reassigned skills.