Collaboration Section: Notify

Notifications can be sent to indicate when new Calendar Events, Schedules, or the Swap Board are available.

How does this functionality help you?

  • The organization can set notifications for employees and users. 
  • This is useful if the organization wants the employee or user to get an instant alert (email) for changes to their schedule, leave requests, or swap board employee posted shifts. 


About Notification Profile Options

  • You can set up a profile for one employee/user or use mass update to set the same profile for all employees/users at all locations. 
  • Global Profile – sets up the same profile for all assigned locations. 
  • Location Profile – sets up a profile for just one location. You can set up different profiles for different locations. 
  • If you have multiple profiles set up: 

      

  • The email address is populated from the entry in the Employee or User section. It cannot be added or edited on this screen. 
  • An employee or user can change their own notifications at any time and over ride any notifications initially set by the organization. 

Types of Notifications

  • Daily Report – receive an email based on the pattern and data chosen. Available to both employees and users.



  • Employee Instant Alerts – receive an instant email for:

    - My schedule in the next 7 days changes - includes all changes to shifts such as time/station changes, reassignment, swapping, cancelled, etc.
    - POSTED shifts are claimed or removed by a manager – refers only to shifts posted by this employee (or posted by a manager for this employee). Includes manager approval of swap.
    - Shifts become available (Empty shifts are not included) – refers to shifts posted by other employees for swap or trade.
    - Leave requests change status – includes all actions taken by a manager such as Approve, Deny, or Cancel. 

  • User Instant Alerts


How to Set Up for Individual Employee or User

  • Open the Collaboration/Notify Section. 
  • Open the Administration Tab. 

      

  • Click on the Employee/User name in the left menu. 
  • Click on [Add] link for Profile. 
  • Choose Global or specific Location. 
  • Click Add. 

  • Choose Notification Options. 
  • Click Save. 
  • To Delete: Access this same screen and click Delete. 

How to Use Mass Update

  1. Mass update allows one GLOBAL profile to be set for the same for all employees, users, or both at all locations assigned. 
  2. It does not allow setting a profile for just one specific location.
  3. Allows to Add, Replace, or Delete Global notification settings for both employees and users. 


To Add/Replace Notification

  • Open the Collaboration/Notifications Section.
  • Open the Administration Tab.

  • Use top Mass Update Menu. 
    - Choose Folder or [all]. 
    Choose List to Load – Users, Employees, or both. 
    Click Load. You will see the list below the menu bar refresh with the list you chose to load.

     
    - Click on the [Mass Update Global Profiles] link.
    From ‘Notify Mass Update’ pop-up, choose the notifications: 
         1
    . Daily Report – Change Enabled to Yes. Select pattern.
         
    2. Instant Alerts – Check boxes for email notification. 
    Choose Action: Add Only or Replace. 
    Choose Target: Users, Employees, or Both.
    Click Update. 

Mass Notify Selection Pop-up


To Delete Notifications

  1. Open the ‘Notify Mass Update Pop-up. 
  2. Set Enabled to No – for no daily report. 
  3. Unselect boxes for Instant Alerts (emails). 
  4. Choose Action: Delete All or Delete Local settings. 
  5. Choose Target. 
  6. Click Update.